This article was supplied by AccsZone as a paid contribution. Sources are linked in the text; the publisher was not asked to remove caveats or citations.

"Buy social media accounts" covers three different purchases, and the best marketplace depends on which one you mean. A catalog store sells fresh or aged accounts in bulk, priced per account and delivered as a file. An escrow brokerage sells one established account with an audience, paid through a third party that holds the money. A middleman forum adds a staff-run checkout to a deal two members have agreed in private. This comparison covers eight sites across those models, using only what each states on its own pages as read on 18 September 2026.
One rule sits above all of them. Instagram's Terms of Use say "You can't sell, license, or purchase any account"; TikTok and X say the same in their own words, quoted below. A purchased account is outside those terms whichever marketplace it came from, no seller can promise that a platform will accept a new owner, and buying is not a way around a restriction, a lost login or an identity check.
The comparison: eight account marketplaces, grouped by model
The table orders the sites by model type, then alphabetically; it does not rank them. Each cell summarizes the site's own page, and the exact wording is quoted in the sections below. "Not stated" means the pages we could read did not say. PlayerUp and SWAPD block automated reading, so their rows come from archived copies of their help pages.
| Marketplace (model) | What it lists for social media | Payment methods stated | Delivery | Refund or dispute policy as written | Seller verification stated | Fees stated |
| AccsMarket (catalog, multi-seller) | Instagram, TikTok, X, Telegram, Reddit, LinkedIn and more, priced per account; Softreg, Aged, With Followers subcategories | Listed only inside the account; refunds paid out only to Perfect Money, Advcash, WebMoney, Litecoin | Download "immediately after successful payment"; kept 30 days | 48-hour validity guarantee; void if the buyer breaks its login rules; refunds to balance | Not stated | No buyer fee stated |
| AccsZone (catalog, suppliers and administrators) | Instagram, Facebook, Gmail, X, YouTube, Telegram, Reddit, Discord and other categories; titles disclose attributes | Cryptocurrency (FAQ: crypto only; terms page also names PayPal) | Automated to the buyer's dashboard after payment | Replacement or refund only for failure before first login; claim within 24 hours; store credit | Suppliers: government ID and a video before approval | No buyer fee stated |
| G2G (catalog, multi-seller, payment hold) | Instagram, TikTok, Discord, Reddit, Snapchat, X, Telegram, Facebook and more; offers grouped by year and follower tier | Cards, e-wallets (PayPal, Skrill, Apple Pay), crypto (BTC, ETH, USDT, USDC), online banking | Funds held until the buyer confirms or 72 hours pass | 72-hour inspection; 14-day warranty on account services; non-delivery and mismatch covered | "We vet our sellers" (no process described) | Processing fee per method, e.g. Amex 3.49% + USD 0.30 |
| Z2U (catalog, multi-seller, game-focused) | TikTok and X accounts beside game goods; no Instagram category found | Cards, Skrill, Neteller, Google Pay, Apple Pay, Alipay, iDEAL, Sofort, regional methods | Seller delivers; buyer confirms; auto-confirms after 3 days | All sales final except non-delivery; claims within 72 hours; credit balance | Discretionary background check and KYC | Processing fee per method; no platform fee stated |
| Fameswap (escrow brokerage) | YouTube, TikTok, X accounts, theme pages, websites; no Instagram category on the browse page | Escrow funded by bank wire or crypto; premium subscription by card | Fameswap checks the seller's details and passes them on; 2 to 3 days typical | Buyer inspects, then releases or disputes; no fixed refund window stated | Users "pass verification checks"; ID on request; listings reviewed | Escrow 5% or $50 minimum (3% premium); payer agreed per deal |
| Flippa (brokerage, classified and auction) | Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, X accounts, YouTube channels, plus websites, apps, stores | PayPal, Escrow.com, FlippaPay | Transfer between the parties with escrow release | Not stated (protection sits with the escrow rail) | Identity verification, KYC/AML, phone and IP checks | Seller listing fee from $29; 10% success fee under $10K; rails from 1% to 1.2% |
| PlayerUp (forum with optional middleman) | Game accounts plus Facebook, Reddit, Discord accounts and OG-username sections | "over 50+ payment providers" for buyers | Staff-run three-way conversation; "around 1 to 48 hours" | Refund if the seller does not deliver, fee 0% to 12.5%; "partially guaranteed" after completion; paid insurance for full cover | "We verify the seller" | Says both "no middleman fees for buyers" and "2% to 4%" |
| SWAPD (forum with checkout tickets, merchant of record) | Forum topics: Facebook and Instagram pages, LinkedIn pages, YouTube channels, services | USDC and USDT; bank wire up to $10,000; cards for VIP tiers only | Checkout ticket; 24-hour grace period before payout | Report within 24 hours or payout is released; waiving it forfeits claims | Not stated (membership tiers exist) | Regular members: 9% crypto, 10% wire, taken from the payout |

The eight marketplaces in one view, grouped by model rather than ranked. Every cell comes from the marketplace's own public pages as read on 18 September 2026; a dash means the page we could read did not state it.
Catalog stores: bulk fresh and aged accounts
These four sell accounts as inventory. The title is a string of attributes, the price is per account, delivery is a file or a dashboard entry, and the buyer does not deal with the person who registered the account. What varies is who supplies the inventory, how long the guarantee lasts and how you pay.
AccsMarket
AccsMarket describes itself as "an intermediary between account sellers and buyers" and has a "Become a seller" page, so its catalog is multi-seller. On 18 September 2026 its Instagram catalog held 256 listings across Softreg, Aged and With Followers subcategories, beside TikTok, X, Telegram, Reddit, LinkedIn, Gmail and game accounts. Payment methods are not listed publicly: the FAQ says they "are listed in your personal cabinet", and the rules say refunds leave the site only via Perfect Money, Advcash, WebMoney or Litecoin. Delivery is a download available "immediately after successful payment" and kept for 30 days. The guarantee is the "full validity of the account (within 48 hours after the purchase)", covering pre-purchase bans, wrong credentials and missing declared attributes; it is cancelled if the buyer breaks the site's own login rules. Seller verification and buyer fees are not stated on the pages we could read. Instagram accounts with a stated 2024 registration were listed from $0.52 per account that day; prices change daily.
AccsZone
AccsZone has operated since 2023 and sells ready-made accounts across social, email and other categories. Its inventory is uploaded by both third-party suppliers and the site's administrators, so quality and wording vary by listing rather than by store. The title is what you read: a typical Instagram title states the verification method, whether an email is included, whether 2FA is enabled, how full the profile is and the registration country. Delivery is automated to the buyer's dashboard after payment. Payment is by cryptocurrency (the FAQ says crypto only, while the terms page also names PayPal; check at checkout). Replacement or refund applies only to accounts that are "non-functional or suspended before initial login", with claims "within 24 hours of purchase", and refunds are store credit. After a successful first login the risk is the buyer's. Suppliers must pass identity verification (a government ID and a short video) before approval; buyer fees are not stated. Support is by live chat and Telegram, according to the site. None of this changes the platform terms quoted above.
G2G
G2G is a multi-seller marketplace built for game goods that carries a "Live Streaming & Social" section: Instagram, TikTok, Discord, Reddit, Snapchat, X, Telegram, Facebook, Twitch, LinkedIn, WhatsApp and others. Its Instagram page groups offers by stated registration year ("2013 Instagram Old Account (Global)" through 2023) and by follower tier. Payment covers cards, e-wallets including PayPal, Skrill and Apple Pay, cryptocurrency including Bitcoin, USDT and USDC, and online banking, with the processing fee shown per method (American Express is "3.49% + USD 0.30"). The GamerProtect page says "Payment is held pending delivery" and released "only after delivery is verified and the inspection period closes": 72 hours for most orders, and "an extended 14-day warranty period" for account services. Non-delivery, mismatch and partial delivery are covered; buyer's remorse and off-site trades are not. It says "We vet our sellers" without describing how. The year-labelled Instagram groups were listed from 0.20 USD on 18 September 2026; prices change daily.
Z2U
Z2U is a game marketplace first; its account catalog includes TikTok and X accounts but we found no Instagram category. Listings are "offered by independent sellers on this platform", and the refund policy says sale contracts are "strictly made between the relevant Seller and the relevant Buyer". Payment methods: cards through four processors, Skrill, Neteller, Google Pay, Apple Pay, Alipay, iDEAL, Sofort and regional options, each with a processing fee shown at checkout. The seller delivers, the buyer confirms receipt, and an unconfirmed order completes itself after 3 days. Refunds are narrow: "All sales are final at Z2U" except non-delivery, claims must be raised within 72 hours, and money goes back as credit balance by default. The only seller-verification statement we found is that Z2U may run a background check or KYC at its discretion. TikTok accounts were listed from $0.66 on 18 September 2026; prices change daily.
Escrow brokerages: one established account with an audience
Here the listing is a specific account with followers or revenue, the price is negotiated with its owner, and the money passes through an escrow rail. You are paying for an audience, so the brokerage's job is to make the audience data checkable and the handover safe.
Fameswap
Fameswap lists YouTube, TikTok and X accounts, theme pages and websites, filterable by audience size, escrow acceptance and whether the original email is included; on 18 September 2026 its browse page had no Instagram category. Fameswap's terms say it "will not facilitate purchases of Digital Assets on its platform by taking payments"; instead "Fameswap Escrow" is described as "powered by a third-party escrow provider (Payoneer Escrow)", funded by bank wire or crypto. The escrow page says the seller sends the account details to Fameswap, which checks them and passes them on, and the buyer then "releases payment from escrow (or initiates a dispute)"; a typical escrow "takes 2-3 days". Fees are "5% of offer price or $50 minimum", 3% for premium subscribers, assignable to either side or split. The site says users "pass verification checks before transactions can proceed" and that listings are reviewed before going live. Prices appear on listing pages but the browse table hides them from visitors without an account, so no figure is quoted here.
Flippa
Flippa is a general marketplace for online businesses with a social media section that names Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and X accounts and YouTube channels. Listings are classified or auction; the first page of its Instagram category on 18 September 2026 showed accounts listed from USD 150 (an auction) to USD 65,000, and prices change daily. Payment runs through "Paypal, Escrow.com or FlippaPay Regulatory Trust Accounts", with the rails priced from 1% and 1.2%. Verification is stated on the seller side as "Identity verification and KYC/AML checks" and "Phone and IP based verification". Fees are the most visible of the eight, though mostly on the seller: listing plans at $29, $49 or $199, a 10% success fee on sales under $10,000, and an optional $49 buyer subscription. Flippa's pages do not state a refund window for the account itself; protection is whatever the chosen escrow rail provides, so read that rail's terms before funding a deal.
Middleman forums: negotiated deals with a staff-run checkout
Both are forums: members post what they are selling, the two sides agree terms in private, and staff or a checkout system hold the money and supervise the handover. There is no catalog to filter and no storefront price; the protection is the staff's process.
PlayerUp
PlayerUp's live pages sit behind a bot check, so this section relies on archived copies of its help pages dated June 2026. It calls itself "a free online platform that has an optional Middleman Service" for game accounts, and its category list also carries Facebook, Reddit and Discord accounts and OG-username sections for Instagram, X, Reddit and Snapchat. In a middleman deal the buyer pays through a PlayerUp checkout page and staff open "a 3 way conversation with the Buyer and Seller". The seller hands the details to staff rather than to the buyer, and payout follows once the buyer has secured the account, typically "around 1 to 48 hours". Buyers can pay with "over 50+ payment providers". If the seller does not deliver, the buyer may cancel, with a refund fee of "0.0% to 12.5%" only where PlayerUp is itself charged. After completion, orders are "partially guaranteed"; full cover is a paid insurance add-on. The same page says both that there are "no middleman fees for buyers" and that middleman buyers pay "2% to 4%"; budget for the higher figure and ask. Sellers are described as verified, without a stated process.
SWAPD
SWAPD also blocks automated reading, so its facts come from archived knowledge-base pages dated 2025 and its August 2026 home page. Listings are forum topics in categories such as Facebook and Instagram, LinkedIn pages and YouTube channels, and a deal becomes a "Checkout Ticket" between two members who have already agreed terms. Payments are processed by "VEYYO Limited Partnership (Canada), acting as Merchant of Record". Since January 2024 the site accepts only USDC and USDT for crypto, bank wire up to $10,000, and cards for VIP tiers with limits of $1,000 to $2,000. A "mandatory 24-hour grace period" follows every confirmed transfer: SWAPD holds the funds, the buyer checks that the property matches the listing without materially changing it, and payout is released if nothing is reported. Waiving the grace period "forfeits any future claims or staff support". Fees for regular members are 9% on crypto and 10% on wire, deducted from the seller's payout. Seller verification is not described on the pages we could read, and there is no price view to quote.
Which marketplace type fits which purchase
• Many fresh or aged accounts, delivered as data: a catalog store. AccsMarket, AccsZone, G2G and Z2U all price per account, deliver to a dashboard or download, and give a short guarantee window (24 hours before first login at AccsZone, 48 hours at AccsMarket, 72 hours at G2G and Z2U). A catalog cannot give you the account's history or the owner's cooperation: you get what the title states and the file contains.
• One account whose value is its audience: an escrow brokerage. Fameswap and Flippa put the owner and the buyer in contact, show audience data, and route the money through escrow so the handover and the payment happen in a checked order. A brokerage cannot give you a quick or cheap transaction: fees start at 5% or $50 at Fameswap, and Flippa's seller fees shape the asking price.
• A high-value or unusual deal with a specific seller: a middleman forum. PlayerUp and SWAPD add a supervised checkout to a negotiation you have already had. A forum cannot give you a storefront: there is no filterable inventory, no listed price and, at SWAPD, a 9 to 10% fee on the payout.
• What none of them can do: make a purchased account comply with the platform's terms, promise that a login from your device will be accepted, or answer an identity check that asks for the person who registered the account. A marketplace's guarantee covers delivery, not the platform's later decisions.

Which marketplace type for which purchase. The three branches follow from the models the sites describe on their own pages; the footer applies to all of them.
What the platforms say
Marketplace terms govern the sale; platform terms govern the account. Instagram's Terms of Use: "You can't sell, license, or purchase any account or data obtained from us or our Service", which "includes attempts to buy, sell, or transfer any aspect of your account (including your username)" (Instagram Terms of Use). TikTok's US terms: "Do not give others access to your account, or transfer your account to anyone else, without our permission" (TikTok Terms of Service). X's terms grant a license that "cannot be assigned, gifted, sold, shared or transferred" (X Terms of Service), and its authenticity policy lists as not allowed "Trading, buying, selling ... or soliciting access of X accounts, including the temporary or permanent transfer or sales of accounts" (X Authenticity policy). The marketplaces acknowledge this: AccsZone's terms disclaim suspensions after login, G2G excludes "Developer/Publisher Enforcement" from its coverage, and Z2U excludes "any amendment or punishment by Game Developer / Game Publisher" after delivery.
What to check whichever marketplace you use
The policies above are short and conditional, so the useful checks are the ones you can finish inside the window.
1. Know the window and what starts it. AccsZone's 24 hours run from purchase and end at the first successful login; AccsMarket's 48 hours run from receipt; G2G and Z2U give 72 hours from delivery (14 days for account services at G2G). SWAPD gives 24 hours from confirmed transfer, and PlayerUp and Fameswap tie protection to an inspection step before release. Read the delivered material inside that window and raise anything then, in the channel the policy names.
2. Know the delivery format before you pay. Catalog stores deliver text (login, password, mailbox, sometimes a 2FA seed or cookie file); brokerages and middlemen hand over the owner's credentials through staff. If the format is not stated, ask; a claim about a missing item is only as good as the listed format.
3. Treat the listing title as a claim, not a fact. On 18 September 2026 we read all 159 Instagram listing titles on AccsZone's category page. Of those, 136 mention 2FA, 133 say an email is included, 83 say "verified by SMS", 64 state a follower figure, 39 state a year or the word "aged", and 15 mention cookies. AccsMarket's 256 Instagram titles use the same vocabulary in sentence form. A label such as aged, PVA, verified or warmed up records what the seller says was true at listing time. It does not establish ownership, login success, safety from restriction or monetization.
4. Keep the platform terms in view. Whatever you buy is outside Instagram's, TikTok's or X's terms from the moment it changes hands. If a first session asks for a code sent to a phone you do not hold, or for a video of the registered person, the account is not usable by you. The right move is a claim inside the marketplace's window, not an attempt to satisfy the check.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best site to buy social media accounts?
It depends on the purchase. Catalog stores (AccsMarket, AccsZone, G2G, Z2U) are built for bulk fresh or aged accounts; escrow brokerages (Fameswap, Flippa) for one account with an audience; middleman forums (PlayerUp, SWAPD) for a negotiated high-value deal. This article does not rank them. Compare the policy window, payment methods and fees in the table, then read the site's own policy page before paying.
Is it legal to buy social media accounts?
That depends on the law where you live, and this article does not answer it. What is certain is that Instagram, TikTok and X each prohibit selling or transferring accounts, so a purchased account is outside their terms and the platform may act on that at any time. Marketplace guarantees cover delivery and a short window afterwards; none covers the platform's decisions.
Is Fameswap legit?
We report what its pages state, not a verdict. Fameswap says it does not take payment for accounts itself. "Fameswap Escrow" is described as powered by a third-party provider, funded by wire or crypto, with a 5% or $50 minimum fee, a staff check of the seller's details, and a dispute option before release. It says users pass verification checks and listings are reviewed. On 18 September 2026 its browse page had no Instagram category.
Is PlayerUp legit?
Again, only what its pages state. PlayerUp's archived help pages (June 2026) describe a free forum with an optional middleman service: the buyer pays through a PlayerUp checkout, staff run a three-way conversation, the seller hands details to staff, and payout follows once the buyer has secured the account. Non-delivery refunds carry a fee of 0% to 12.5%, completed orders are "partially guaranteed", and full cover is a paid add-on. Its live pages could not be read directly and its buyer-fee wording is inconsistent, so confirm both with its support first.
Is Z2U legit, and what are the alternatives?
Z2U's pages describe a multi-seller marketplace where sales are contracts between seller and buyer, all sales are final except non-delivery, claims must be raised within 72 hours, refunds go to a credit balance, and Z2U may run KYC at its discretion. It lists TikTok and X accounts but we found no Instagram category. Sites with a similar model are G2G (which does list Instagram), AccsMarket and AccsZone.
Sources and method
Every marketplace fact above was read on 18 September 2026 from the site's own public pages (rules, terms, FAQ, help, escrow, payment and category pages). For PlayerUp and SWAPD, which block automated reading, Wayback Machine copies of their help pages were used. Prices are single observations from that day. No accounts were bought, logged into or tested. Marketplace pages are named rather than linked; the one AccsZone link is disclosed above.
Comments